Monday, August 29, 2011

Season Preview: All-Northwest Division Team

The Northwest Division is home to some of the best and worst teams in the NHL. Last season, it was dominated by the Vancouver Canucks. However, the each team in the division has very talented players. Minnesota, Calgary, Colorado, Edmonton, and the Canucks, all have players who can change games. Below are my selections for the All-Northwest Division team going into the 2011-12 season.

1st Line:

Left Wing- Daniel Sedin(VAN)
Center- Henrik Sedin(VAN)
Right Wing- Jarome Iginla(CGY)

2nd Line:

Left Wing- Alex Tanguay(CGY)
Center- Ryan Kesler(VAN)
Right Wing- Dany Heatley(MIN)

3rd Line:

Left Wing- Paul Stastny(COL)
Center- Matt Duchene(COL)
Right Wing- Olli Jokinen(CGY)

4th Line:

Left Wing- Alexandre Burrows(VAN)
Center- Mikko Koivu(MIN)
Right Wing- Jordan Eberle(EDM)

Defensive pairings:

1. Kevin Bieksa(VAN) and Dan Hamhuis(VAN)
2. Mark Giordano(CGY) and John-Michael Liles(COL)
3. Jay Bouwmeester(CGY) and Alexander Edler(VAN)


1. Roberto Luongo(VAN)
2. Miikka Kiprusoff(CGY)

1 comment: